fbpx

Reviews & Awards

Business built on referrals

I treat every event as if it were my own. I am extremely humbled and grateful for amazing clients that take time to spread the word about the services that I provide.  Most of my business is built on referrals. The following are actual letters/reviews received from previous clients that attest to the showmanship and professionalism you will see as a theme throughout reviews received.  Actual reviews & testimonials available upon request, just ask! You will find the most reviews listed on Wedding Wire. – Pittsburgh’s DJ Jason Rullo

View More: http://andrewandchrissy.pass.us/nesser

Testimonials

Reviews & Awards
  • We truly owe DJ Jason accolades FOREVER.

    We truly owe DJ Jason accolades FOREVER. He is by far the most impressive DJ we have ever encountered. He DJ’d our wedding reception on September 8, 2018. He is kind, hard-working, intelligent, he knows his crowd, and he makes it all work perfectly for his clients. We are beyond pleased with Jason and his services. Throughout our rainy day wedding and unforeseen water issues at our outdoor reception, he kept his cool and made it work. And on top of it, he made sure to let us know what was going on during the reception which of course was so appreciated by us. We are so grateful that he stuck it out with us with his spirits high during the rainy outdoor reception. Of course, on the rainiest weekend of the year, our dance floor was flooded and we knew we wanted to keep our guests dry & happy. So, we had to move our dance floor to the main dinner tent. Therefore, Jason was no longer in perfect view of the dance floor. We felt badly that he had to move speakers around, but he calmly handled it and handled it very quickly. And the most impressive part of all, HE ENTERTAINED THE CROWD WITHOUT BEING ABLE TO SEE THEM THE WHOLE TIME!!!! Like….. just WOW. We are so impressed. SO IMPRESSED. The new dance floor was FILLED the whole night. Our guests danced the entire night! We are impressed, grateful, and blessed to have had DJ Jason at our reception. We HIGHLY recommend him to anyone searching for a DJ. He is THE DJ to hire! You will NOT regret it! THANK YOU, JASON!

    Reviewed on WeddingWire

    Rachel & Tyler
    9/8/2018 Wedding Reception
  • He went above and beyond to make our wedding night a fun dance party from start to finish.

    My husband and Jason knew one another prior to our experience having him dj our wedding. He went above and beyond to make our wedding night a fun dance party from start to finish. Throughout the entire planning process, Jason responded to emails and questions promptly. He even met with us prior to the wedding just so I could personally meet him before our special day. I felt extremely comfortable with him from the moment I met him. I knew he was very competent, professional, and I could tell he was very passionate about making our wedding guests, including my husband and I, have an unforgettable evening. His stuck to our pre-planned timeline and kept the wedding events moving along. The dance floor was packed all night long.

    Reviewed on WeddingWire

    Chelse & Mike
    December 14th, 2018 Wedding at Antonelli Event Center
  • Made our day extra Special

    My wedding planning was a little extra stressful, because I decided to relocate to another country 6 months before the wedding.Go me, right? My (now) husband is Swedish, and we decided to move there once I was approved to work there. Planning a wedding is stressful in general. The hardest part for me was choosing the vendors. I previously worked with Jason a very long time ago, when he just started to DJ. And honestly, I remember how talented he was then. I knew that I wanted him to DJ the wedding for us. But to be even more honest, I was totally blown away with how far he has come. He is extremely professional, and easy to work with. His wedding portal was so helpful with planning everything. It even has a list of items that you need for the day. it also helps you walk through with planning the timeline of everything. 
    The website sends you reminders for missing information. You can invite guests to add wedding songs well in advance. It made things a lot easier, and I didn’t feel rushed to try and complete everything in one day. Jason was also very flexible to phone calls, texts or even Skype. 
    The day of the wedding was a whirlwind, but the DJ helped us keep it all other. Jason is an amazing MC. He communicated directly with the photographer and Hotel Wedding Planner to ensure a smooth process. Throughout the ceremony and reception, the music was perfect. The sounds and lighting was amazing as well. I didn’t go with the up-lighting options because we were in a tent. But it looks like it would be beautiful. 
    All of my family and friends raved about his professional speaking voice. I know that sounds weird, but when someone has a professional & nicely toned speaking voice, all of the announcements are more clear and you can capture the attention of your guests when needed. 
    I really feel that the day was so magical, because he was a part of it. I just turned in a timeline and gave him the songs I wanted, and it was effortless. 
    I would highly recommend Jason for any DJ services, especially your wedding. He also offers connections to PhotoBooth and Seat cover services as well. I really can’t thank him enough for making our day so special.

    Reviewed on WeddingWire

    Tommy and Kim
    October 20th, 2018 Wedding at the Hyatt Place
  • He made the day go smoothly and ensured all of our guests enjoyed themselves. Very happy!

    We were more than happy with Jason’s services and his professional and organized demeanor. We would highly recommend him to other couples looking for DJ services.

    Frank and Julie L. - November 18, 2015 Wedding at Pittsburgh\\'s Grand Hall at the Priory
  • OVER THE TOP Service by Jason!!!!

     Everyone had an Awesome time! Thank God we choose him as our DJ~ called him 4 days before the wedding & ordered the uplighting and the room was BEAUTIFUL! Gave the reception a “special glow” for the Special Bride & Groom….everyone Loved it!!! His services & professional Touch made a wedding to remember! Thank you for being the Best DJ~ for my son & daughter-in-Heart <3 GREAT JOB!!!!!!!!!!
    -Janet

  • Jason was always quick to respond to any questions I had

    Jason was always quick to respond to any questions I had. He made the music selection easier with lots of suggestions. The ceremony music was perfect! He handled the reception events so I had nothing to worry about! The music kept everybody dancing till the last song. Everybody complimented on the up lighting and monogram I also had! 

    Reviewed on WeddingWire

    Tiffany -
    2-13-2016 Wedding Reception at Chestnut Ridge Golf Resort
  • He is truly there to make you as a client feel at ease during your event.

    Pictures ran 10 minutes over time.  Jason did a great job getting the wedding party of 24 announced right away.  Throughout the night, Jason would inform me and my new husband about any events that would be coming up with about a two song warning.  His timing was great, which really impacted the flow of the reception.  I have had many guests from the wedding come up to me saying great things about you.

    I have used Jason\\’s services since he started his business for my 14th birthday party, and now my wedding.  I would never go with anyone else.  His professionalism is outstanding.  He is truly there to make you as a client feel at ease during your event.  I will continue to use his services in the future.

    August 8, 2015 Wedding Reception at Seven Springs

    Click here for the full evaluation

    Rick and Kelly S.
  • Choosing Jason as our disc jockey was the best decision that we made for our wedding.

    “ Even without all of the decorations and flowers you spend months putting together or the GORGEOUS uplighting that Jason does, he makes your reception absolutely perfect. His music choices are perfect to keep everyone entertained no matter what age and forces your guests to get up and have fun. Our guests continue talking about how much fun our wedding was and we cannot take the credit for that. Jason was very professional, very enthusiastic, and knew exactly how we wanted our wedding to run so HE could make it happen. Jason is every brides best friend because he takes all of the stress of entertaining people and keeping track of time off of you so that you can enjoy planning and your wedding day yourself and LOSE track of time. You can’t have any event without him! Thank you so much for making our wedding absolutely perfect!”

    – Samantha & Ben
  • I highly recommend Jason and Jammin\' DJ Entertainment. He is worth every penny.

    While I had not met you before, I was very impressed with how you ran the event and your skills as an MC/DJ. I can not share how many compliments I received about the music and the event. Thank you for making our Reception everything we hoped it would be. Jason did an excellent job of coordinating events and keep us on schedule. The mix of music used was an excellent. Everyone complimented me on the selection of music our DJ used. There was plenty of dancing, but also something to please every age. I highly recommend Jason and Jammin\’ DJ Entertainment. He is worth every penny. 

    Click here for the full evaluation form

    Jeff and Jessica F.
    June 21st, 2013 Wedding Reception at the Sunset Room, Elizabeth, PA
  • You were awesome and we have gotten so many compliments on you from our guests.

     You kept the dance floor going and it was nice to not have to worry about whether or not everyone was having fun…and you only called me care-uh once 😉  We both had a blast and are very happy that we chose you for our day!
    Jason was an outstanding DJ and we were very happy with our selection. No paper song selection lists, everything is online! His website keeps you organized and he stays in touch with you every step of the way. He is extremely professional and so easy to work with. Jason kept the reception moving along as scheduled and played songs to get guests of all ages out on the dance floor. If you select Jason you will NOT be disappointed!

    Click here for the full evaluation

    Kurt and Kara
    September 7, 2013 Wedding Reception at PNC Park, Pittsburgh, PA

View more reviews on….

WANT INFO SPECIFIC TO YOUR EVENT?

Contact us below to request information specific to your event and date.